Where’s my Mind?

With your feet in the air and your head on the ground

Try this trick and spin around

Your head will collapse

If there’s nothing in it

And you’ll ask yourself

Where’s my mind??

Sometimes i wonder

What it takes to go insane

And what is it that keeps me sane

Coz, my mind has always been hostile

Loving and hating the world all the while

Realism, narcissism and the sucidial brain

It does what I hate all the same

My mind is on his own,

Who am I, then; never known

It does give me some space to whine

And I wonder,

Where’s my mind???

27 comments

  1. twinklingwords · July 30

    Shaaagy! You’re back, quite literallyπŸ˜‚ I can’t tell you I liked this post so much, it has spoken about my undisciplined mind too! It does feel like my mind is on its own too these days lol, I mean like a whiny 2 year oldπŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · July 30

      Helloww!! Vageesha!!
      I was watching fight club lately and now I am questioning everything. Mind, society everything!!

      Oh! Feels so good to know I ain’t alone.
      Good luck training your brain
      πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · July 31

        Yeah movies and books hold that power over my “mind” too. No buddy, if it’s weirdness, in most cases I’m already thereπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Good luck to you too!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · August 1

        And serials……..
        Indian serials…..
        😡😡
        I always fall for that.

        So what do you do these days??

        Like

      • twinklingwords · August 3

        Main kuch nai, main toh yahi hun! Also, Indian serials continue to depress us and question this world like how can that crap sell so much and people are getting rich because of them😭😭😏 #ZalimDuniya

        Liked by 2 people

      • Shaggy · August 3

        Yahin?? As in?? Like my yahi is lajpat nagar. What’s yours??

        Really?? I thought you liked serials!! I so like them. Sasural simar ka??

        Like

      • twinklingwords · August 8

        Mera yahan toh currently WP hai!. Lajpat Nagar was good for chole kulche and shopping πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ try some while you’re there. Also Rajma Chawal.
        Haye no! I don’t watch serials, jitna bhi dimaag bacha hai khatam hojayegaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · August 8

        Chole kulche were indeed amazing…..
        I will try Rajma Chawal…..
        Have you been to Karim’s??

        I was born without a brain, as my parents tell me. So its not a problem for me I guess

        Like

      • twinklingwords · August 9

        Karim’s is not for me Shaggy!. Shakahaari hun πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        The last part about your brain πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · August 9

        Ohh!! Okay!!!
        No, I am serious, I’ve got a brain transplant, it was hollow earlier.

        Like

      • twinklingwords · August 10

        That is such an Indian parent/teacher line! Side query – How much time do you take normally to come up with these?!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · August 10

        To come up with what????

        Like

      • twinklingwords · August 10

        Those one liners!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · August 10

        Comes naturally!!!

        Like

  2. Moushmi Radhanpara · August 1

    Oh dear, where have you bee?
    Sometimes I think too, that where is my mind, if I am sane or not, but then the more I think about it the more I lose it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · August 1

      Oh I was just missing this place and people here. Glad to be back.

      Been reading aome spiritual books lately and wondering what am I, what’s soul. And the one place I thought, I could get some answers was this platform.

      Is not not thinking an option then?? I just wish it isπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

      How have you been???

      Liked by 1 person

      • Moushmi Radhanpara · August 3

        I have been good, things were going on so smoothly for a change that I was wondering if I was living in some dream!!

        Like

  3. Garfield Hug · August 3

    Good questionsπŸ€”Glad to hear your voice again!πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

  4. Pradita Kapahi · August 7

    Were you trying to channel Chester Bennington when you wrote this, coz it sounds very much like what he used to wrote like. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · August 7

      Same genre. Yea. I am a big big fan of Green day, Linkin Park. And quirky poems have always been an attraction. I am so happy that you liked, happier that you understood that feeling behind it.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sifar · August 8

    Is someone on a spiritual path?? πŸ€”
    Described the inner turmoil in a true ‘shaggy way’!! Where have you been friend?!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · August 8

      Spiritual??suicidal?? Complete mental break down. Sure. I am heading there.
      Oh so sorry bro. I couldn’t be really active here, I’ve now got some free time now.

      Like

      • Sifar · August 13

        No you have to be strong! Like you are! You have it in you to do the best! And train your mind to avoid all the negativity….and get back at it with full force..so that it doesn’t dare to mess with you again!! If it’s just because of exam results then it’s not the end!! There are always second chances!! Aur life to imtehaan leti rehti hain…usse ghabrana nahi ladna chahiye! And you are not someone who gives up!! Be strong!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · August 13

        Woah!!thank you so much. I ain’t depressed, sad, or worried. It’s fine. I am told, that I am too full of energy to get depressed. Sounds like a very narcisstic statement doesn’t it???. Really appreciate your words though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

