Why you shouldn’t commit suicide

I don’t know what goes through your mind that moment, but it’s never the option.

What if your soul was to come back to see off your parents, to see your dad crying hysterically, to see your inconsolable mother. What’d you say. But only if you could say, you’ll just be able to watch it, watch them breathe without living. Will you be able to see your lover sobbing secretly, going around doing all the chores but without that smile, the smile you loved them for. 

What if your soul had to stay in your own house, and watch your loved ones trying to live without you…….

A father who used to crack lamest joke yet managed to be funny goes silent, he loses all his sense of humor, a mother finds her solace in household chores but couldnt help shedding tears at night. None of them sleep, and both of them know it. But they’re too broken to support each other. How do I know, well I know!! A girl, doesn’t talk to anyone in the college, she is thinking if this is one of your pranks, but a part of her knows it isn’t. She looks at new guys and thinks about all the pick up lines you said to her and gets sad. You don’t wanna see this? Do you?

Of course the world will move on, but there are people, who’d never be the same……. 

Let’s go and hug every person who is sad, who thinks there won’t be a morning. Let’s tell them how much they are loved……….

70 comments

  1. Shahz · March 8

    Awe ! Beautiful post Señore.Huggggs😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · March 8

      Thank you Señorita……
      Hugs to you too…….
      Let’s spread a smile……
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Akhila · March 8

    IShan.. thumbs up on this post.. I remember reading your another post in the same lines.. am I right

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 8

      Dawn of life, yes. That was for people suffering from depression.
      You know Akhila, I’ve gone through that phase where I wanted to kill myself, hence i know.
      I have a tender spot for everyone who is sad, who is in misery.
      You know you asked what’s my passion, may be it’s helping those in need, spreading happiness amongst the most underprivileged.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Akhila · March 9

        Hmm.. I could feel it from a few of your posts, something hidden behind those vibrancy

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Zaira Khan · March 8

    Awwww lovely post

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 8

      If it could help only one person, I’ll believe my job is done……
      Thank you so much…..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. crazygenesblog · March 8

    Yes Ishan we have to survive not only for ourselves but or loved ones too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 8

      True that……
      I thought you’d call me Hrithik…….
      Tsk tsk

      Liked by 1 person

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        Ishan is good , let Hritik live in peace .

        Like

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        Let me be lame for a moment and applaud you for using “but” to start a sentence , I do a lot of mistakes but why not change the rules and start our sentences with “but” .

        Like

      • Shaggy · March 8

        Hawwwww….
        But did I start the sentence with ‘but’
        I honestly just love breaking some practice going on for a long time, so long that people mistake it for the right one……

        Omfg!!! That was well said…..
        I am philosopher 😅😅😅

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        Ishan the liberator of “but” , saving the society from the shackles of rotten grammar .

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 8

        Now you’re making me blush……😳😳

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 8

        Also I love but….. Iykwim

        Like

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        What is “lykwim”

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 8

        If you know what I mean……. It was an acronym…..

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        ohh okay , I am a bit ancient . 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 8

        Even I am ancient…..
        Actually I am time traveler…..

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazygenesblog · March 8

        Nice , Stephen Hawking can live in peace now .

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 9

        You bet….

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazygenesblog · March 9

        yeah dude

        Like

  5. navvirk · March 8

    Inspipring words..

    Liked by 1 person

  6. navvirk · March 8

    *inspiring

    Like

  7. Moushmi Radhanpara · March 10

    I have gone through a very traumatic phase, though I don’t like to speak about it much, but it was a pretty rough time for me. However easy it may have been for others it was too tough for me. the only thing kept me alive was hope. Though I hadn’t gone to the limits of ‘suicide’ but it might have crossed my mind. But I knew there would be some people who’d be probably more hurt by that than I was.
    This post was brilliant, inspiring and had a very well motive in it. A big thumbs up and hugs to you. We don’t need to be sad, we deserve much more. And clearly suicide isn’t the solution.
    Great work Ishaan.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · March 11

      You know, every person who has defeated depression or kind of rough phase, is a hero. I am glad you believed in yourself and set an example for people around you.
      Yes, hope is totally the thing that keeps us going.

      Thank you Moushmi, I am glad you thougt so……..
      It’s just an small attempt to make my surrounding a little better place to live in…….

      Liked by 1 person

      • Moushmi Radhanpara · March 12

        Yes, it is.
        We ought to try and make a better place for ourselves. And I am still trying to make that happen. It is just not easy to get into some things that you don’t want and come out of it all of a sudden. And even if you do come out you are not the same person anymore.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Shaggy · March 13

        Yes, very well put
        I guess that what life’s full of, a bit of sugar a bit of spice……
        Sometimes it feels so kind and easy the other it’d just shit on our head….

        Liked by 1 person

      • Moushmi Radhanpara · March 13

        Yeah, I know.
        And we have to deal with it on our own pace.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 13

        Exactly!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. uneasycalm · March 11

    Profound!

    Liked by 3 people

  9. PriyankaShastry · March 14

    After attempted suicide nd being alive happily I found this inspired even now…I feel somebody would have told this before to me…I should definitely Thank GOD..For keeping me alive and seeing this world with a different eyes….and such posts are needed for the people to know not to push the depressed people instead lend the helping hand and help them recover soon…… its such a beautiful post…touched to the inner thoughts…. I should really thank u for this ..🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 16

      I glad you recovered from that phase. I’ve always believed every person who has defeated depression deserve to be crowned hero……
      Don’t mention it, I feel it’s just something expected of me……

      Liked by 1 person

  10. bleuetulips · March 16

    If all those ppl mentioned ie family/friends actually cared, or even noticed, i dont think suicide would even be an option in anyone’s mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 17

      Touché………. Couldn’t agree more…..

      Quoting Batman, there’s always someone who hasn’t given up on you, and that someone could be you as well……..
      I was just giving the example…….
      Family is anyone who accepts you…….
      So may be you can feel good thinking about that one person, who admires you……..

      Like

      • bleuetulips · March 17

        There are many who luckily get that one person who changes their life.sadly for many others they take the extreme step bcoz they feel uncared,unheard and unloved.

        Like

  11. Shereen Mir · March 18

    Much needed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 18

      Hmm……
      Itne dino baad…. Itni mashroofiyat……???

      Like

      • Shereen Mir · March 18

        Masroofiyat .. um.. on purpose, perhaps. Keeping myself over-occupied. ‘Coz there are times when you just want to be alone. No shit. Away from everything, everyone. Even your own self.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 18

        I’ve had those days soooo many times. Yes I so feel you Sheen…….
        We all need a break yaar…..
        Sometime to just cry alone and wonder what has actually happened……
        Sheen!!
        Be alright!!!

        Like

      • Shereen Mir · March 18

        InShaAllah..

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Ananya · March 19

    Sometimes, we need to think of others just as much as for ourselves – after all we’re living in a society, which is inclusive of a variety of people. One mustn’t be selfish; and I think that taking one’s own life is just that – selfishness.
    This is not meant to be offensive, but it’s what I think…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 19

      Couldn’t agree more.
      At times though, the pain takes over the wisdom.
      Let’s just pray, people suffering may get every help they need.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Deepika · March 19

    I’m all ready!!!! A Day without laughter, is a day wasted!!!😊😊😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 19

      It’s complex. Sometimes people do laugh, and yet feel low in their life. At the risk of breaking the myth, laughter doesn’t solve every problem in life, it helps though. There’s more to it Deepik.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · March 19

        Yeah! It helps to a great extent. For me, You only have two options: either you cry or laugh while facing your problems. I’ll choose the first one, because crying gives me headache and also, I can’t leave a chance to show my dimples….😊😄

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 19

        Hahaha I so love talking to you……
        Stay around please, at least for a lil while…. ..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · March 19

        I’m here buddy!!!😄

        Like

  14. Shivee❤ · March 21

    Brilliant👍Last part was further more awesome😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 21

      Thank you…….
      Glad you mentioned that, energy was high writing those……

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shivee❤ · March 21

        You are most welcome😁😍😇and hey I love your name …💞😘O Shaggy re😇😍shaggy is quite similar to Shivee😂😅😇

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 22

        Hahaha baap re itni taareef…… Aaj maine khushi se mar jana hai…..

        Yea actually, we have so much in common, Shivee…… ( Btw your name is awesome as well, like very unique)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shivee❤ · March 22

        Hahaha😂😂😂Kahan itni taareef you rather say itne emojis😁😂😂and Thank you g😇💞

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 23

        Haha to itne saare emojis ke liye thank you……
        😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shivee❤ · March 23

        Arey itta saara thank you ka main kya karu?😅😅😂But still most welcome😁

        Liked by 1 person

  15. akansha1602 · April 8

    Loved this writeup,especially the end.
    Keep writing, God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. thewritewomanblog · April 10

    You would be killing yourself a million times over standing witness to the grief of your loved ones, thanks to your own inability to face your problems and choosing ending life itself. We all have worries – some that eat into us, some that makes us stronger, some that could kill us – but no worry worth taking life that you do not possess the powers to give. Good one, Ishaan!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Garfield Hug · July 14

    Garfield hugs🐾🐾💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

