PURSUIT OF HAPPYNESS

A bike, Empty roads, cool breeze blowing your hair and a melodious kishore Kumar’s song. Is it heaven?? Well there were potholes so I’d say No it’s still Earth. 

What’s it? What’s make us happy?? I spent my whole college life looking for the answer. 

Here’s few things I found out. 

  1. Happiness is being LOUD

Extroverts are happier yaar!! Everyone knows that. I’ve been an introvert and I’ve been an extrovert and I choose being an extrovert every damn time. If you like something go tell it, if you dislike something go tell it. Life is that simple. 

      2. Happiness is NOVELTY 

 Oh that’s me. I want to do new things, I want to meet new people, wanna try new cuisines, wanna see new places, wanna listen new songs, wanna travel new roads. I am a guy who definitely knows how to move on. And that’s my secret to happiness. Don’t hold grudges, don’t hold on. Let go of everything. It’s a river, everything will come back one day. 
    3. Happiness is having GOALS

OKAY well this is a bit complex to explain. Let’s say you are stuck in some deep mess and your life isn’t the way you wanted it to be, but what can you do about it? Of course you can cry, you can whine, you can complain? But what then? That’s not gonna help! How about making a plan, setting a goal, to get out of the mess to a life you want. That’s what I am talking about. 

No matter how bad your life is going, always have a plan to steer it to the direction you choose! Don’t depend on fate. 

    4. Happiness is a CHOICE!!!

well the most important concept. Okay! You had a bad day, your life is  presently not a very lovely one, but look at the bigger picture and you’ll realise, it’s all for your own good. Happiness is nothing outside. It’s what inside!! That makes you happy!! 

Let me wind up quickly, the roads are calling?? Its too good to abstain from a long drive. πŸ˜€

Be happy guys there’s no better way of living a life!!! 
Here’s to a wonderful,beautiful LIFE. 

40 comments

  1. Deepika · February 11

    Cool breeze and Kishore kumar’s songs!!!!! It’s actually heaven to me!! But yes, at the same time I agree! Happiness is a choice and I chose your post a happy post! Made me happy!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 11

      Oho! So you like Kishore Kumar too…… Wow. Girl with a good taste
      My granny loved Kishore Kumar lol!!! I love his songs more. πŸ˜€
      Exactly!!it’s the choices that matters!!!
      Haha oh my!! Thank you!!!

      Like

      • Deepika · February 11

        What am I gonna do with these thank you… i hate thank yous…. don’t say thank you…..Deepika doesn’t like thanks.

        Like

      • Shaggy · February 11

        ever tried “thank you” pickle!! tastes delicious!!!
        you said thank yous three times yourself -_-
        4 I am sorry!!
        why deepika why?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 11

        Don’t ask me why and you yes you made me say it three times… and don’t be sorry I hate that too!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜›

        Like

      • Shaggy · February 11

        u said it 4 times actually. hawww
        okay wont use the T word!! What else do you hate madam?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 11

        So many things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 12

        Nafrat k liye kitni choti hai ye life.
        Haso muskurao khush raho kyuki kya PTA kal ho Na ho!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 12

        Humne hasne ka wada kiya tha kabhi… Isliye ab sada muskurati hu mai…. πŸ˜„

        Like

  2. Moushmi Radhanpara · February 12

    I totally agree.
    Happiness is nothing outside, it’s all inside.
    One could be in a right position in life and yet be unhappy and one could be surrounded by troubles and yet try and be happy, It’s all a matter of choice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 13

      Exactly!!! The one who knows it, live the life, rest just survive waiting for the right time to be happy……
      Thanks for being here Moushmi…..
      πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. pins & ashes · February 14

    Happiness is a choice. And kishor da songs wohoo …

    Liked by 1 person

  4. misstalkaholic · February 15

    Reading this gives me happiness

    Like

  5. Kiran Goswami · February 28

    Potholes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Every point was πŸ’― taka satya.. Nice post.. Thnkx for spreading happiness. πŸ’“πŸ’“

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 1

      Thanks for believing!!!!
      May Lord bless you with happiness and lots of happiness….
      Btw what do you think of yourself extrovert or introvert

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kiran Goswami · March 2

        Thank you..
        Is there a middle path.. Coz I’m an extrovert with my closed ones.. And an introvert for others πŸ˜…
        But yeah.. When I’m extrovert I’m more happy..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 3

        Haha yea, there are people who are ambivert………

        Liked by 1 person

      • Kiran Goswami · March 4

        Ohh great.. Learnt a new word.. Thankx πŸ’•

        Like

  6. Pradita Kapahi · March 2

    Happiness is a choice! Well said πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  7. uneasycalm · March 11

    Feel-good post!! Motivating!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 11

      Glad you thought so….
      I guess the purpose is served then…..
      πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Prachi · March 26

    And happiness is just happiness. Whatever makes you content, makes you happy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 27

      Exactly!!! Happiness is a driving force……..
      Thank you for giving it a read……
      πŸ™‚
      Cheers

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

