Every thing comes back to GREEN DAY!!!


I am a 90s kid. ( I love being called kid, growing up is boring). I grew up with Green Day. Punk rock ruled our generation. Every Goddamn person wanted to have a picture with Guitar and wanted to look cool…… And then came new singers, new trends, but for me there was just one God!!!!

I met this girl in my college. We got along well, and now it really surprises me. She was such a good girl, and I was such a brat, I still am. We talked for hours, we roamed around the city, we watched movies and did all clichรฉd things people in relationship do. Everything was so fine, till she started changing things,changing me.

” you got to stop, cussing.(I cuss in a very sophisticated manner, no MC BC)”

Very well I thought,I love her, I can do this much for her.

She was on a drive to make me a gentleman, and Green Day doesn’t sound like a gentleman’s band. She said.

“Why don’t you listen to 1D or Arijit Singh. Green day fills your head anarchical ideas”

Damn it couldn’t believe she said that.

She deleted all Green Day songs from my phone, from my iPad, from my Computer

I loved her, and accepted her choices, 1D and Arijit Singh. They sure create very Good music, but for a heart that’s grenade shaped, you need band like Green Day.

From my hairstyle to my wallpaper everything changed. And I became a different person, a person who loved someone else so much that he forgot to love himself.

And one day we split.

And I was sitting in my room, wondering what was happening. Tears rolled down my cheek, not because she left me, but because I left myself. I distanced myself so much that now I was different person altogether. A space on the wall which once bore a 21st century breakdown poster, I was looking at it.

I felt some song in my heart, and Armstrong was shouting in my head!!!

wearing my heart on the noose, revolutions and insurgencies, blood booze and sex and too dumb to die

I had come back to Green Day!!! I was once again Ishan…. The raw, the wild, the untamed.

What I learnt is; ย don’t change, if it doesnt come from inside. Maybe someday, I’d like to be a gentleman, when I’d grow up, when I’d embrace responsibilities. But for now , let me be punk, let me be a brat, let me love Green Day.

59 comments

  1. Kumar Harsh · February 1

    Quite a story Ishan. I guess people do change sometimes. But as you said one shouldn’t leave oneself in order to change.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · February 1

      Exactly…. There will be a person who will love you for what you are……
      Self analysed changes are one thing and changing to impress someone is another

      Liked by 3 people

  2. Simply-Me · February 1

    One should never change themselves for others, unless it’s only to better yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 1

      Yes. Exactly….. The transformation that comes from inside…..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simply-Me · February 1

        Spot on. If that ever happens again. She’s not the one for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 1

        True indeed. She is very nice as a person, but may be we’re not good as a couple

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simply-Me · February 1

        Yes, well said.

        Like

  3. sudershana · February 1

    Haha,what actually it was. Rather than a relationship it was like a movie drama which ends in next few hours. I am sorry,I am no one to say and neither have any experience but a relationship is like a plant it needs to be nurture. But that doesn’t mean that after few days you are not liking that white rose plant and you will cut off and try to change its color to red or yellow eventually it will have the same color as it was earlier. Don’t ever change for anyone unless you want to.๐Ÿ‘โœŒ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 1

      Life is a drama….. Purva๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ
      But the crux is in a relationship both are free to have their own favorites and their likes,things start getting messy if you interfere…..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Deepika · February 1

    Wallah! cuss in a sophisticated manner, that is what gentlemen do! Live the way you want to… and you know what, growing up is so boring and being a kid, everything you do is an adventure! So, for me, you’re a gentlekid!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 2

      Haha…. Gentlemen do not cuss……
      It’s the boys, with their adrenaline on the stratosphere level, cuss……
      Hahaha, calling me gentlekid, haha I’d gladly accept the title Deepika…..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Haha…Well I am not gonna argue on that…
        Woah! Mr. Gentlekid.. it suits you!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Well if you are giving me name then why not call me Batman……
        ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
        Jokes apart. …..
        I am Batman…. Seriously

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Well then you and I we’d both be wrong! You’re a kid!! Remember… ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Okay how about Harry Potter, he is a kid!!! ๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        He lives in a magical word!!!! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Okay FINE…. You just jealous that I am Batman

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Hahahaha….I won’t break this kid’s heart!! If he thinks he is the Batman, then let him think he is!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Has anyone ever won an argument against you……๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
        Haha surrendering to madam’s wit

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Hahahaha!!! Arguing???? Well I thought were having a conversation… ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        No I mean, some people are amazingly persuasive….. You just can’t win them….. You being one…..

        Like

      • Deepika · February 2

        Uff… getting a compliment is so not my cup of tea!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        You are very bad person…..
        Alright now

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Ek dum jhakkas!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Yea yea….. We having conversation….no arguing…..
        Won’t dare arguing with you

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        hahahaha…. itna khauf!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
        Insaan hi hu mai bhoot nahi…. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Bhooton SE darr nai lagta sahib….. Insaano SE lagta…..
        At least call me SRK yaar

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Hahahaha…Dar ke aage jeet hai sahib!!!!
        ek reason why do I call you that? ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

      • Shaggy · February 2

        Me and SRK….. We both have been banned in Wankhede stadium……

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Many have been!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 3

        That was a joke now

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 2

        Btw why were you prohibited???

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 3

        I was entering there without tickets……and other time, I was selling balloons in there, I had sold 20 of them when they started chasing me, I thought it was a game and I was running all around the stadium, with my balloons, they finally caught me abused Me and threw me outside also took all my balloons…..
        That was the same match srk had the fight with the authorities…..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 3

        Oh yeah! I remember… a kid was there selling balloons wearing a batman t-shirt and cargo pants!!! Was that you?? oh my god!!!!!! But then SRK stole the show….

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 3

        Haha u were there too…..
        Were u selling ice creams???
        Yea no issues though

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · February 3

        hahahahahahahahahaha……
        I was there watching the match, eating ice-cream!!!!!!!

        Like

  5. Mel & Suan · February 2

    Be original. Be yourself. Each and everyone of us is unique in our own ways!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shivambhotika · February 2

    So Sir you are back and Once again you have left your readers wanting for more.Kudos.
    Aah! Yes! Don’t forget to check my blog as I am dying to get your feedback.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 2

      Yea, yet another unsuccessful resolution…….
      well thank you. Glad you liked…
      hey, I’ve been trying to check on your blog but they say, this site might have been deleted….. or prostheticshadow.wordpress is not available……idk I’ve tried it like many times

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Akhila · February 2

    Be that kid always ishan…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ananya Sharma. · February 2

    Never change but do get better and if betterment requires slight changes, one must opt for it. But deleting all the Green Day Tracks. Nahhhh. – Something I learnt. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 3

      Yea, it should come from inside….. Not a kind of change to impress some one……
      Do you like Green Day too??

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ananya Sharma. · February 3

        Just ‘boulevard of broken dreams’. It’s so intense to me. My heart literally rips off every time I listen to it.

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Shahz · February 3

    Hey Seรฑore!!You don’t have to be a new you to love someone.You could correct your self but you dont have to change yourself.Cheer up!! Be good Enjoy your childhood,with age you’d be a Gentleman. Even mine are 90’s kids.Even they do listen to Greenday ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜ Leave no room for regrets my boy just be a brat at this age.Cheers๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · February 3

      That’s wisdom Senorita…….
      Thank you for those words……
      Oh really!!! That’s very nice….. Haha Green Day is love….
      Haha say my hello to your boy!!!
      Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

