The most negative poem

Bleeding from the cut i made

When I couldn’t find any other way

Razors became my best friend

And I bled till I was half dead

I was only insane

Shed all blood so they

Can’t suck it again

Cracks have appeared

And my body fluids leaking

I am all dead except for 

Breathing……

Its dark and I love being here

Anything can be befriended

Be it depression, lust or fear

It’s the land of the demons

Lust keeps us on

My body’s dripping of semen

Cracks have appeared

And my soul is shrieking 

I am dead in there

Except for Breathing

She asked me to write something really NEGATIVE. I don’t know if I can write anything more negative…. More dark…..

Baby, I am a bad lover, instead of helping you get out of depression, I will get in to it myself. Instead of bringing light into your life, I will let darkness devour me. Instead of lifting you up, I will fall in the abyss of depression. And we will make out. Darlin you an addiction…..

56 comments

  1. Fusion_Beats πŸ‘½ · January 29

    That last para…. WOW!
    And that poem was a hit!
    Amazing.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Moushmi Radhanpara · January 29

    I don’t know about the lights but this poem? O my God it broke my heart!
    TOO dark but the star’s shining beneath. trust me!
    And a great poem dear.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. sudershana · January 29

    Oh! Sometimes its better to be negative but I don’t getting it who wants you to write negative, above my head. In the world of positivity she wants you to be negative, haha
    Great disastrous poem it was!πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · January 29

      Is it? I have never been told that it’s “better” to be negative sometimes!!!!
      That was a joke??
      Humor isn’t your genre or is it??
      Thanks anyways…….

      P.S. in the world full of positivity there ain’t any grammatical mistakes

      Like

      • sudershana · January 29

        Everyone can’t be positive every time so for a change we can try to be,lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        I was just kidding, we try to be positive. Humor may be or may be not.
        Your welcome. P.S. just amazing!

        Like

  4. twinklingwords · January 29

    May be it’s just me but I somehow got a feeling from the last para that may be you mean something different here when you say you’d consume darkness, may be in a corner of your mind, you might mean her darkness, her depression and her problems, so that there’s only light for her!
    Lol that’s just me though. It was negative but it was beautifully written!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Shaggy · January 30

      The girl who looks at the brighter side of things…,…..
      You know what’s worse than suffering from depression, seeing someone beloved suffering from it……
      I do want to give light to her, but she just wouldn’t listen…… Sometimes you can’t save people from themselves…….
      And as the couplet goes
      Doobne ki zid par jab kashti AA gyi
      Dariya bhi wahin laachar ho gya

      Liked by 2 people

      • twinklingwords · January 30

        I hope what you’re saying is fiction because if it’s reality then I know what a frightening vicious cycle you’re talking about and it threatens to consume those around too.
        You must stay a little detached dear Shaggy, I know it’s crazy hard but that’s the first step towards your mental well being and then hers. You can only try by throwing some positivity here and there and hope for the best. I hope things go well for both of you❀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · January 31

        It is a fiction….. I mean not as bad as I mentioned…. I am known to be a melodramatic person, who always exaggerate……..
        But yes have to be a lil detached, that’s the key to inner peace.
        I am going to do that only…..
        Thanks for wishes…… TwinklingwordsπŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · January 31

        melodramatic personπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · January 31

        Very!!! I wonder why haven’t I gotten into the daily soaps…..
        Do you watch any???

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · January 31

        Hahaha you should try Ishan! Would be awesomeπŸ˜‚ nah I don’t, have seen some episodes of a few, headache hojata haiπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · January 31

        Haha I will I sure will……
        I used to think it numbs people’s mind……

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · January 31

        It does but then people who love melodrama, love it! So you’d be a hitπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · January 31

        Things weren’t this shitty when I was kid watching kabhi saas bhi kabhi bahu thi, kasauti zindgi ki, kahani ghar ghar ki……
        Those were the standards….. Even if you do some shitty you have to have standards right…..
        Look at the serials now!!! Wat has happened to TV industry

        Like

      • twinklingwords · January 31

        πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ those were the earliest, I followed Saas bi kabhi bahu thi for a while, I was little back then and then they killed off Mihir and that’s when shit started to happen on the show and ever since then every serial followed their suitπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but now serials are total garbage. I used to watch Family Number, Saturday Suspense, Byomkesh Bakshi, etc
        They stopped making serials long ago, sigh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 1

        Exactly……
        Hahaha yea…..
        All they have now is the daughter in law turning into a fly, cone on man!!! What are you doing???
        So good to have found a person with whom I can discuss daily soaps…..
        What do you do btw apart from watching serials I mean

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · February 1

        Lol I has seen that clipping on sm! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don’t watch serials but you can definitely crib and complain about them with me!( I’m glad I found someone to crib with too!)
        I write, Shaggy, that’s what I do! What about you? Or are you secretly a serial makerπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 2

        I will. I will, complain about anything and everything….. Once I start talking we’ll covering subjects from nuclear science to veg stew…….
        I am currently pursuing my bachelor’s in finance….. U can take stock market advises from me……
        Also, I sell counterfeit water bottles in the railway stations as a part time business

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · February 3

        Wow, from Simar turning into a fly to nuclear science, that escalated fastπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ would love to discuss nonetheless! I don’t talk much but when I do, well you must have realised by now!!
        Oh that’s really nice, seems you’re comfortable with numbers, yep will do, totally!
        Way to go with business ideas then, I see you’re quite recklessπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 4

        Haha yea, you know it’s actually fun talking to some talksters…….
        I am tbh comfortable with making money …..
        Haha reckless is the word….. Shouldn’t it be in caps though…..

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · February 4

        Are you that RECKLESS??πŸ˜‚ and who doesn’t want moneyπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 4

        I am the bunny of Yeh jawani hai deewani….. Ditto him……
        Just when u think that, Ronald Wayne sold his 10β„… holdibb in apple 2300$ that’s somewhere 7500000000$ now!!! Not everyone wants money…….

        Liked by 1 person

      • twinklingwords · February 4

        Don’t judge, haven’t seen that film😐 anyway the moment I had hit send did I realise I made a generalisation, something I avoid as I try my best not make absolute statementsπŸ˜€πŸ˜ (yeah we’re all weird!)
        But you’re right, there are many who don’t want moneyπŸ˜„

        Like

  5. Deepika · January 29

    Are baap re baap!!! Are you ok man?? And is your lover a real person or is it just like the the fictitious character like your sister that you have wrote about.. may be kanika was the name don’t exactly remember..

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · January 30

      I am fine Deepika thank you!!!
      Haha it’s fiction, omg you remember!!!! 😍
      You know I thought kuch toh story honi hi chahiye, aisi poem k liye, that’s why……

      Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · January 30

        Ahhh..told you… Please, don’t thank me man but I am happy and kinda relieved to know that you are good!!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„… And yes I do remember!!!!! I do eat almonds everyday you know !! 😝 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Hmmm.. to ye baat hai….. I like it!!!! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · January 30

        Haha u allergic to thanks…….
        I am happy too…… 😊😊
        Ooho!!!! 19 ka table yaad hai????
        Yes madam yehi baat hai?!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Deepika · January 30

        Hahaha… For the time being yes!πŸ˜„
        Are 19 kya mujhe 20 ka bhi yaad hai janab!!!!! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

  6. my valiant soul · January 29

    The poem was great,too much negativity actually..I need some positivity now.

    Liked by 4 people

  7. Kiran Goswami · January 31

    Gothic!! But I’ll not say I don’t read black humour.. πŸ˜‰
    But hey.. Is everything fine Ishan?? Got a feeling you’re in deep mess.. Just checking on you!! πŸ˜…

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · February 1

      Everything’s fine …. Kiran…. But it’s soo sweet you asked…..
      Just seasonal blues, I’ll be in my avatar very soon…..
      And once again thank you for checking on me…..you are really very sweet persob

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kiran Goswami · February 1

        Sweet.. Oh yeah that’s me πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Take care Ishan.. ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 1

        πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Like

  8. ssunshine14 · February 1

    Have you seen a thing, negative post attracts more people. The reason I am commenting on this is, I am not into reading something so surreal, intense and grave making you gloomy. Shaggy, don’t write such things, bachhon pe kya asar padega iska :p
    I want you to write something like a peace offering πŸ™‚
    Would you?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · February 1

      The whole purpose of this blog was to spread positivity using humor and sarcasm etc etc……..
      Yes its true that negative posts get more attraction…..
      I sure will write something positive, narcissistic, shaggish, and humorous once I get over the seasonal blues ……

      Liked by 1 person

      • ssunshine14 · February 3

        hehe so sorry for my rant, but I hate to see negativity around, just want this small little world to be a happy place πŸ™‚
        Go on with your way of writing avoiding anything which comes under ‘negative’ πŸ™‚

        Like

  9. some_bucolic_hut · February 4

    Woah! Now that’s something!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · February 4

      Oh well…. That’s something….. I ain’t very proud of

      Liked by 1 person

      • some_bucolic_hut · February 4

        Which implies you’re capable of even more! That’s amazing πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · February 4

        Haha…. That’s so kind of you!!!
        I just feel spreading negativity is a sin

        Liked by 1 person

  10. mahekmithare · February 13

    Man i love this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

