Am I alive? Yes I am!

I am like a child 

looking off on horizon

I am like an ambulance

That’s turning on the sirens

I am still alive

I am like a soldier

Coming home for the first time

I dodged a bullet

And I walked across a landmine

I am still alive

Am I bleeding

Am I bleeding from the storm?

Just shine a light into the wreckage

So far away away

Cause I am still breathing

Cause I am still breathing on my own

My head’s above the rain and roses

Making my way away

My way to you…..

Found this song while I desperately needed it…. It inspires you, fills you with lots of energy and enthusiasm ….. Please go listen to it

Here is the link

BREATHING!!!
And hail Billie Armstrong!!!!

Leave a Reply

