A letter from a brother to his sister

Dear Kanishka

You know I always was fond of you, from the very beginning. Maybe because i felt safe with you…. No matter how much we fought I always saw you as my savior. And I also liked your wit and intelligence. Then we had to separate and had to live life on our own,where we both got busy and I always wondered what must have become of you. I w0rry about you. Its not that I don’t know your strength, it’s just that I feel bad that I couldn’t be there to wipe your tears, to fight for you, to protect you. It’s plain miserable that all I can do is send you forwarded messages of whatsapp. I dont know how to thank you for all the dankness and awesomeness you have given me. You are one of the few people who accepted me the way I was, my silly jokes, my inedible food….. Thank you sweetheart….  

I can’t repay it. Never.

I wish you luck in all spheres of life, wish you happiness and success…..

You might not see me for a good long time, but I’ll be there, somewhere, to stop you from smoking too much weed, to motivate you, to snatch the TV remote from you…. I’ll be there in disguise…

Take good care of you…

I’ll always love you

Yours forever 

P.S. that friend of yours is a fucking loser, ain’t y0ur type…..

51 comments

  1. Moushmi Radhanpara · December 26

    The love of a brother and a sister, it’s too special, isn’t it?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · December 26

      You bet!! Do you have any siblings??
      P.S. it was a fiction, I have no sisters…. i am The only child

      Liked by 1 person

      • My Poetic Heart · December 26

        It was very well written (you really channeled sibling love)- the way my siblings would tell me sweetly how much they love me and the give me a hit behind the head and say smarten up- that person/activity is not you. Made me laugh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · December 27

        Hey, thanks a lot….haha I m glad you liked it….
        We aim to please

        Liked by 1 person

      • Moushmi Radhanpara · December 30

        Oh yes I have a younger brother and I could totally relate.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. laurelwolfelives · December 26

    Love the “P. S.” Sometimes, it’s hard to understand that you’re with a “LOSER.” I hope you will see her again. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · December 26

      Oh exactly!!! Even I have been with a loser who called herself sociopath……
      I am glad you liked it
      Do you have a brother

      Like

      • laurelwolfelives · December 26

        I had two brothers. I killed one of them and the other one died about five years ago.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Shaggy · December 26

        I am shocked right now!!!
        I am sorry hearing that….
        Do you seriously mean kill….
        Even my sis threatens to kill me but I am sure she won’t….. Or I hope she won’t….
        Have to be careful now!!

        Like

      • laurelwolfelives · December 26

        My mama gave him a bottle of aspirin to play with because it rattled. I figured out how to get the lid off, he ate them and he died. He was only 2 1/2 years old and I was only 3 1/2 years old but I was never forgiven.
        My other brother had a bad reaction to a flu shot when he was 2 1/2 years old and started having seizures. Back then, there was nothing they could give for seizures so he just had to seize until they stopped. It all but destroyed his brain although he lived to be 55. I visited him but he didn’t know who I was. The drugs he was taking destroyed his liver.
        Must have been meant to be…that the family name would die out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · December 28

        You must not blame yourself!! You were a kid yourself. Besides as they say in india jo hota hai achhe k liye hota hai!! It means everything happens fire the good!! Now I aint sure if quote fits here par kuch to bolna hi tha so….
        Sorry about your other brother
        You are one brave woman!!
        Kudos to yoy

        Like

      • laurelwolfelives · December 28

        Thank you for your kind words. I realize that I was just a small child but I am still responsible for his death. I often wonder if we would have been close, had he lived. I don’t remember him at all…just when he was lying in his coffin. I remember that.
        It’s okay….I remember him in my thoughts. 🙂

        Like

  3. Fab Writings · December 26

    LIAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!X1000000 😤😂😂😂😂😂

    Liked by 3 people

    • Shaggy · December 26

      Ahem….. Hows the weather in Delhi??:D
      I m sorry bro, I am infamous for doing things without caring about consequences…. Hope youll forgive me and won’t be too ‘harsh’ on me

      Liked by 2 people

      • Fab Writings · December 26

        Since I liked the way you typed harsh with emphasis, I won’t be too ‘harsh’ on you, Bhai! haha 🙂
        Whatever the consequence is, I am glad you’re back! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Shaggy · December 28

        Bhai teri kahaniyan padhne hi wapas aaya hun!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fab Writings · December 28

        Oh, that’s great! 🙂
        Shukriya… 🙂

        Like

  4. misstalkaholic · December 26

    Very few brother’s are gonna confess these words or feelings.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · December 26

      Falak!! Where had you been!!
      You know!! I don’t have any sister, it’s all fiction….
      Though I believe men often suppress their emotions…..

      Liked by 1 person

      • misstalkaholic · December 26

        Yea I read that in your comments.. Even I have no sister..haha.. and I was traveling on Jupiter.. Was hell busy for three weeks in transferring my blog to a self hosted site.. Now I am finally done with it. Many people are not even recalling me as I Change my blogname too 😝😝

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · December 26

        We have so much in common do you think that’s coincidence or are we soulmates :p
        Ow!! May be that’s why I aint able to comment on your blog….
        Yea, it took me a bit to recall you as well…..

        Liked by 1 person

      • misstalkaholic · December 26

        Haha, if you wish to comment on my posts then you’ll have to open my posts/site on your browser .. Hey yoy must have a look at my website.. WordPress is not giving me comment tab now.. I even lost all my likes while migrating my data..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · December 27

        Okay, will check it right away…..
        Uh oh…. But i am sure you’ll get all the likes back if you keep writing such awesome posts

        Liked by 1 person

      • misstalkaholic · December 27

        Yea but only after if people recognize me..

        Like

  5. Garfield Hug · December 28

    Nice!!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Simply-Me · December 28

    Lol .. I just read your leaving post and then discover you posted again.
    You sound quiet humorous.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 28

      Haha well yea…it’s quite embarrassing!!
      Saying goodbye and not leaving and nothing matches that shamelessness….
      Nothing to brag, but yes I am humorous… If you decided to continue this conversation then I’m sure you’ll get to know it…..

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Shreya Sharma · December 29

    Siblings love is the most adorable relationship in universe, no doubt. 😍

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Pradita Chandola · December 29

    How very sweet…. And coincidently I’ve read this right when I’m writing a post on my own brother for his birthday tomorrow. Your sis is lucky to have a brother like you 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · December 30

      oh well that’s indeed surprising!!!
      Actually it’s a fiction, haven’t gt any sister
      and a very happy birthday to your brother 😀 :D….
      may yur bond grow stronger an stronger everyday

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Anjali · December 30

    Great work of fiction (fiction:says your comments). I kind of went into a nostalgic trance. My brother is the only enemy I can’t live without. And the bond both of us share, in fact all the brothers & sisters around shares is unmatchable. Really! This one is a commendable piece of art.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · December 30

      Fiction yes…. People imagine their gfs I imagine my sister…..
      I can understand….. Though I aint fortunate enough to have a sis…..
      I am sooooo glad you liked it…..
      It’s a pleasure meeting you….. Anjali…..

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Anjali · December 30

    It’s a pleasure altogether coming across a wonderful post like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sudershana · December 30

    A letter for a fictional sister. I liked it, as I too love to write fictions. I have a little brother, my cuteheart. He is a gem even he ask me, are you alright? You haven’t tease me today, lol. Its only me who has taken the charge of fights, haha. But he is love and your P. S. wonderful so as your post!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Shaggy · December 31

      I pray the bond between you and your “cute heart” grows stronger and stronger…..
      Thank you very much for such lovely response….
      And a very happy new year…

      Like

  12. Daal · December 31

    well done – totally believed you 🙂

    Like

  13. Nyse · January 3

    Woah, this was a fiction!?
    You’re just way too awesome at writing…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · January 3

      Omg thank you soo much…. I feel I just write what comes to my mind without censoring it…..
      Thank You for this lovely comment

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Deepti Nair · January 5

    I like the P.S. 😂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

