Such is life

Have you ever seen the mountains of the Spiti valley in the rain!!

And you say world is bad place…

Have you ever walked on the live root bridges in Meghalaya…..

And you say life is miserable

Have you ever tried swimming in the Pang gong….

And you say life is boring?

Have you ever pissed off from a 5000 ft mountain

And you say life is monotonous

Have you ever jumped into the Narmada from 20 ft high cliff in Bheda Ghat

And you say life is stupid

Have you ever tasted Faisal Bhai’s Keema paratha in Delhi

And you say people are boring

Have you ever walked in a park just to see how beautiful things around you are

Have you ever tried finding happiness in smallest of things

Have you ever tried  living your life???

No??

Do it sometimes. Its fun….

60 comments

  1. Amrita Roy · December 3

    Beautifully written 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. little me💖 · December 3

    It’s life,I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. confabler · December 3

    You have done all these things? That’s amazing

    Like

    • Shaggy · December 3

      All except swimming in pangong….
      It’s cold there….
      I feel there’s still LOT to do…..
      Lots of adventures… Life… Stuffs…

      Liked by 1 person

      • confabler · December 3

        There is.
        I can’t even name one exciting place I’ve been to.
        But once we had to go to a sewage treatment plant on an educational trip and we got to walk on a catwalk right above big pools of poop. I stank for days.😷 that’s extreme travelling. Just one wrong step and we’d be swimming in 💩

        Liked by 2 people

      • Shaggy · December 4

        1 year ago even I didn’t have much to brag, much to say…. Then I had a pact with my parents that they’d let me go on a solo trip to these places and in return I’ll get a bit serious about my studies and life…..

        Haha!! Seriously?? That’s indeed adventurous….. No one pushed anyone??? But you are a doctor right?? Sewage treatment plant??

        Liked by 1 person

      • confabler · December 4

        Yeah, there is subject called social and preventive medicine in which they take us to places of public health importance.
        See I’ve gone to a place no one would ever go.😁

        Liked by 2 people

      • Shaggy · December 4

        Place where no one goes but their “things” go…..
        Quite a place!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • exoticnita54 · December 6

        You are right about that…

        Do respect ✊ you
        Guys for the things you have to go through to accomplish and achieve your degree…

        Liked by 2 people

      • confabler · December 11

        Aww! Thanks nita. Appreciate it.
        This is just a sadistic assignment curated by our Indian education system for which I’ll never find any use in my life. I’m sure doctors in other countries don’t need to do this.
        Have a nice day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • exoticnita54 · December 11

        I understand.. but still.
        Still admirable

        Liked by 1 person

      • exoticnita54 · December 6

        Whewww gross.
        I couldn’t do that…

        Liked by 1 person

      • confabler · December 11

        Sure you can. Just buy really high quality clothes clips for your poor nose😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • exoticnita54 · December 11

        It wouldn’t only the smell..

        I’m so In admiration of those doctors and such who go through such things as to learn so they can help us…

        Maaan this just teaches us not to take for granted doctors and their likes

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Deepika · December 3

    You can have so much fun in life, why not make the best of it. Live it! Love it! Cherish it! 😊 Beautiful post!! ❤😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. boundlessblessingsblog · December 3

    So awesome 👏 and yes there is so much beauty everywhere but we fail to see it. Good poetic post.👌👌👌👌👌

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 4

      Hey, don’t know how your comment was spammed…..
      Thank you so much…
      Indeed life is so full of possibilities…

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Shahz · December 3

    Yes!! I do love finding happiness in small things. Nice post Shaggy :))

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 3

      Señorita!!! I love people who find reasons to smile… Who actually live life…..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shahz · December 3

        Great Senore!! Life is too short for regrets…So make hay while Sun shines :))

        Liked by 1 person

  7. exoticnita54 · December 3

    Hey shaggy… beautiful poem…,

    I am now seeing your blogs… ..
    they are appearing in my feed/ forum…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 3

      Hello Cinderella…..how are you doing??
      Umm thank so much….
      Tbh didn’t post it as a poem….
      Lovely having you here

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · December 3

        What should I call you then???
        Oh so thoughtful of you… Please keep visiting….
        Someday I’ll give you a visit too
        Haha okay as you like it….
        Hows the weather in your area

        Liked by 1 person

      • exoticnita54 · December 4

        Oooooh .. Cinderella is good

        Like

  8. laurelwolfelives · December 3

    No…I’ve never done any of those things and the most difficult would be peeing off a 500′ mountain. Us girls can’t whip ’em out like you boys can. LOL

    Like

    • Shaggy · December 4

      It’s all indian things, i am sure you must’ve done quite adventurous things over there…..
      Lol yea…. I really do understand that… When I did that it was soo cold up there that I thought my shaft would freeze….

      Liked by 1 person

      • laurelwolfelives · December 4

        Being a “mountain gal” I am quite adept at peeing in the woods and I know what NOT to wipe with…such as poison ivy…LOL My daddy made that mistake once! He didn’t make it again…😜

        Like

      • Shaggy · December 4

        I can imagine the consequences of putting poison ivy down there….
        Lol some mistakes arent worth making twice…..

        Liked by 1 person

  9. exoticnita54 · December 4

    *** we wouldn’t want that ***

    Like

    • Shaggy · December 4

      I got quite excited…. Thanks for extinguishing me…..
      Well, I didn’t mean to offer it btw….
      Indian places…. I mean there must be some place usa too where you go and enjoy yourself….

      Liked by 1 person

  10. thewritewomanblog · December 5

    Beautiful! I have not seen any of the places you mention there but will do one day; as for now I am happy ‘living’ my life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 5

      The places I mentioned were just an example…. I am sure you must’ve done adventurous things….
      So glad to meet someone who enjoys living…

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Southern by Design · December 5

    Haha, well done! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. exoticnita54 · December 6

    Totally agreed…
    shaggy have you done all these things…
    sounds like quite adventurous man

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 6

      Except that swimming part…. Have done all…
      I am an adventurous man Cinderella!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · December 6

        I am calling you Cinderella because I don’t know your name……
        Though I have no problem in being anyone’s prince charming

        Like

  13. Pingback: Celebrating The Little Things Tag | aditirranade
  14. Divya · December 10

    flirting is your hobby?? 😁 btw u seems to be like a character of Bunny from ye Jawani hai deewani!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · December 11

      Hobby?? Nah…. Habit is what I call it!!!
      Oh wow I used to think I am aman of kal ho na ho….
      Did you like bunny???

      Liked by 1 person

  15. thehandbaghoe · January 25

    I love this post, it captures the ideas you write about it!

    http://thehandbaghoe.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  16. uneasycalm · March 13

    I needed this motivation!! You have done all these?!!!! Amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shaggy · March 13

      Always here to motivate people…..
      Except swimming in pang gong…..
      It’s cold there……
      Whats your adventure story??

      Liked by 1 person

      • uneasycalm · March 14

        Ok but still…you did the rest!! Pretty amazing 👍 .. as for me, adventure and myself dont go hand in hand 😛 haha….

        Liked by 1 person

      • Shaggy · March 16

        It was actually a pact I made with my parents, a kind of birthday gift I got for my 20th bday……

        Liked by 1 person

      • uneasycalm · March 18

        Wow…nice!

        Like

Leave a Reply

