WHAT LIFE HAS BEEN 

Lying on my couch I wonder 

What, lately,life has been

All through its ups and downs 

Sometimes it’s dull and sometimes it’s sheen

One thing I could never figure out 

If it’s  a foe or friend of mine

Zillions of times it made me cry

But, how do I forget it also made me smile

People I thought who would stay forever

Have left me alone and gone

In spite of all the bruises 

Life hasn’t stopped and is moving on

The day I lost my M&M packet 

& the day she said no

Who’d forget failing the math test

And the  other times I got so low

Times I thought there would be no light 

And the hard times would never pass

Life came to me ans whispered softly 

Mate, nothing ever last. 

Look at the beauty that still remains 

In spite of all the misery and pain

Winds that still blow and sun that still shines 

Your efforts to be happy won’t go in vain

I smiled at life, and

There are miracles I have seen 

Lying on my couch, I wonder

What,  lately, life has been

4 comments

  1. Isolated_girl · July 4

    Life is such!

    Keep going is most important.
    Living is a tough thing to do!

    Everyone’s life is a mess.
    Whether that is failing maths
    Or falling while u walk!

    Cheers!
    😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Me, Myself and Time. · August 18

    Wow. Powerful.
    Really enjoyed this post. Check out my blog when you get the chance to 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    • The time traveller · August 19

      Thank you…. I m glad you enjoyed it…
      I would love to check it out….
      Your blog name is amazingly appealing :p
      Cheers

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

